How to get refund on CoH2

10 years ago
Robbo_the_greatRobbo_the… Junior LieutenantPosts: 2
Hi all,

Does anyone know how I go about getting a refund on this game? I bought it soon after the initial release and love it but the lag and disconnection issues literally make it unplayable long-term. I've played to level 82 so I've given it plenty of time and a fair go at rectifying issue which are common among newly-released games but it seems the lag and connection issues are getting worse each time I play, and despite constant screaming from the community nothing appears to have been done about it.

Do I take it back to the store I bought from, or do I contact the game producers/makers directly? I've never done so before so haven't got the faintest idea where to start. All I know is I cannot play any more and consider that a good waste of money.

Cheers,

RTG.

Comments

10 years ago
    KatitofKatitof Junior Lieutenant Posts: 5,229
    Lawl people like op are priceless.
    Enclaves of stupidity one might say.

After such a long time there is not a single law on the planet left that would be on your side.
    10 years ago
    HaukenHauken Captain Posts: 197 ✭✭✭
    Man this coke was good, better return it empty to the store.
    10 years ago
    Robbo_the_greatRobbo_the… Junior Lieutenant Posts: 2
    Appreciate the comments, negative or otherwise, but the only reason I've played this far is literally hoping that the matters will be resolved because I love the game. They haven't. The last handful of games I've played have ended in disconnections or had such bad lag that everyone just quit, and it keeps getting worse. The biggest mistake I seem to have made was trying to stick the game out despite the continuous disconnections and lag issues which are affecting a significant number of players, and I am sick of reading forums about the problem that get no response and result in no action being taken. Never played CoH1 but apparently it was similar in some regards.